Hall of Fame

2017 Inductee Congratulations to Lori Lemons-Campbell of Tomball, TX

2015 Inductee Congratulations to Ernie Croucher* of Richmond, TX

2014 Inductee Congratulations to Scott Swenson, CA


2013 Inductee Congratulations  Forres Meadows, CAI, BAS



NAME                                                 CITY                                       INDUCTION
Howard “Frog” Adams                                                                     Charter Member*
Dustry Adams, CAI                                                                           2002*
Dudley Althaus, CAI                         Fredricksburg                      1990*
Tommy “Spanky” Assiter, CAI       Canyon                                  2007
Miles Autry, CAI                                                                                2003*
Rene’ Bates                                         McKinney                             2011
Stafford “Bert” Bertrand                                                                  1994*
Walter Britten                                                                                    Charter Member*
Dub Bryant                                                                                         Charter Member*
Floyd “Pete”                                        Bryant                                   1993*
Charles Connour                                Arcola                                   2003
Ernie Croucher, CAI                          Richmond                            2015*
Jeffrey Dunning, Sr.                          Carrollton                            2008
Ken Espensen, Sr.                                                                             Charter Member*
Bob Goree, CAI                                  Amarillo                                1999
Paul Henry                                                                                         2005*
Mike Jones, CAI                                Dallas                                    2005
Alvin Kaddatz, CAGA, FCAI            Hillsboro                              2012
Tom Keilman                                                                                     1988
J.O. Lawlis                                                                                          Charter Member*
David Lee                                                                                            1996*
Laudious “Del” Lemmons, Jr.                                                        2009*
Bob Manning, CAI                              Quinlan                               2010
Forres Meadows, CAI, BAS, ATS     Boerne                                 2013
Jack Ogle, CAI                                                                                    2010*
James “Jim” Sample                           San Marcos                         2004*
John Sisk                                               George West                       2012
Joe Small, CAI                                     Terrell                                   1997
Henry Storey Early                                                                            Charter Member
Scott Swenson, CAI GPPA                Austin                                   2014
Jim Swigert                                         Caldwell                                2006
Jack VanHauen                                  Keller                                     2007
Bill Wade                                                                                             Charter Member*
W.J. Wendelin                                                                                    Charter Member*
R.C. “Ronnie” Wylie                          Rockdale

* = deceased



Rules Governing the Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame Board is to be made up all Hall of Fame members, and one (1) member of the TAA Board of Director Ex Officio to be appointed by
the TAA Board of Directors to serve a one-year appointment with nonvoting privileges. The TAA Board will make this appointment at the TAA Annual Membership meeting each year for the coming year. Officers of the Hall of Fame shall consist of the President, President-Elect, and Secretary- Treasurer. These officers shall be elected from the Hall of Fame members and voted on by the Hall of Fame Board. Terms of office shall be for oneyear
for the offices of President and President-elect. No President or President-Elect shall succeed himself until he has been out of office for one year. Hall of Fame members must remain in good standing with the Texas Auctioneers Association and the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, during their active years.

Rules for Eligibility and Selection Hall of Fame Candidates

In order to be nominated, nominees must have been an active member of the Texas Auctioneers Association for at least 10 consecutive years and
shall be a member in good standing at the date of nomination. Nominees shall have attended various conventions and seminars with preference give
to individuals who have served as an officer or a member of the TAA Board of Directors. Nominees must have been successful in the auction business
and must be well respected in their community.

Procedure of Nominating Candidates

No more than three (3) candidates shall be selected in any one-year and no more that two persons will be elected in any one year. Printed forms for
nominating candidates shall be available from the TAA Secretary-Treasurer and printed in the fall edition of the TAA newsletter. These forms shall set
out the requirements for Hall of Fame members. TAA members who meet the Hall of Fame nomination requirements maybe nominated. Any candidate who has been nominated and is not successful in the selection process shall remain as a candidate for a period of 3 years. If not selected in this period then their names shall be deleted until nominated again.

  1. TAA members will submit nominees to the TAA Board of Directors. The TAA Board will determine eligibility of those nominated. Nominations will be accepted through February 29 of each year and the TAA Board will submit the names of all nominees deemed qualified to the Hall of Fame Secretary-Treasurer by April 1 of each year. No nominations will be accepted after January 31 of each year.
  2. The Hall of Fame Secretary-Treasurer will circulate the names of the nominees to the current Hall of Fame Members.
  3. The Hall of Fame Members shall have until one month prior to the annual convention of that year to respond with their vote for candidates to the Secretary-Treasurer.
  4. The Secretary-Treasurer shall then communicate the results of the vote to the Hall of Fame President.
  5. The President shall then communicate the final results (those nominees elected to become Hall of Fame Members) to the proper person so plaques can be made for their recognition and presentation at the next year’s convention

Rules for Voting

The Hall of Fame Board shall vote on the nominees. Hall of Fame Members may submit proxy votes by expressing their choice in writing, dated and properly signed. Any candidate receiving the majority of votes by those voting shall be inducted in the TAA Hall of Fame. The stated rules of the TAA Hall of Fame may by changed in an emergency situation when agreed upon by the majority of the Hall of Fame Board Members and the TAA Board of Directors.

Auction Calendar

Jun 2018

Use the calendar above to view all auctions on a given day.

Auction Search

Quarterly News

Monthly Auction News

Processing Auction...
Saving Draft...