Awards and Honors



Hall of Fame

2015 Inductee

Congratulations to Ernie Croucher of Richmond, TX


2014 InducteeCongratulations to Scott Swenson, CA



2013 Inductee Congratulations  Forres Meadows, CAI, BAS





Rules Governing the Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame Board is to be made up all Hall of Fame members, plus members, and one (1) member of the TAA Board of Director Ex Officio to be appointed by the TAA Board of Directors to serve a one-year appointment with non-voting privileges.  The TAA Board will make this appointment at the TAA Annual Membership meeting each year for the coming year. Officers of the Hall of Fame shall consist of the President, President-Elect, and Secretary-Treasurer.  These officers shall be elected from the Hall of Fame members and voted on by the Hall of Fame Board.  Terms of office shall be for one-year for the offices of President and President-elect.  No President or President-Elect shall succeed himself until he has been out of office for one year. Hall of Fame members must remain in good standing with the Texas Auctioneers Association and the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, during their active years.


 Rules for Eligibility and Selection Hall of Fame Candidates
In order to be nominated, nominees must have been an active member of the Texas Auctioneers Association for at least 15 consecutive years and shall be a member in good standing at the date of nomination.  Nominees shall have attended various conventions and seminars with preference give to individuals who have served as an officer or a member of the TAA Board of Directors.  Nominees must have been successful in the auction profession.  Nominees must be well respected in their community.

Procedure of Nominating Candidates

No more than three (3) candidates shall be selected in any one-year and no more that two persons will be elected in any one year.  Printed forms for nominating candidates shall be available from the TAA Secretary-Treasurer and printed in the fall edition of the TAA newsletter.  These forms shall set out the requirements for Hall of Fame members.  TAA members who meet the Hall of Fame nomination requirements maybe nominated.  Any candidate who has been nominated and is not successful in the selection process shall remain as a candidate for a period of five (5) years. If not selected in this period then their names shall be deleted until nominated again.


  1.  TAA members will submit nominees to the TAA Board of Directors.  The TAA Board will determine eligibility of those nominated.   Nominations will be accepted through February 29  of each year and the TAA Board will submit the names of all nominees deemed qualified to the Hall of Fame Secretary-Treasurer by April 1 of each year.  No nominations will be accepted after January 31 of each year.
  2.  The Hall of Fame Secretary-Treasurer will circulate the names of the nominees to the current Hall of Fame Members.
  3.  The Hall of Fame Members shall have until one month prior to the annual convention of that year to respond with their vote for candidates to the Secretary-Treasurer.
  4. The Secretary-Treasurer shall then communicate the results of the vote to the Hall of Fame President.
  5. The President shall then communicate the final results (those nominees elected to become Hall of Fame Members) to the proper person so plaques can be made for their  recognition and presentation at the next year’s convention
  6. Rules for Voting


The Hall of Fame Board shall vote on the nominees.  Hall of Fame Members may submit proxy votes by expressing their choice in writing, dated and properly signed.  Any candidate receiving   the majority of votes by those voting shall be inducted in the TAA Hall of Fame.  The stated rules of the TAA Hall of Fame may by changed in an emergency situation when agreed upon by the majority of the Hall of Fame Board Members and the TAA Board of Directors.


Auction Contest Winners

2016 Champions:

winners 2016

Champion Senior Auctioneer – Wade Bartley

Champion Ring Man – Doug Bradford

Champion Auctioneer – Jarod Hamm

Champion Rookie – Nolan Cade Hall


Champion Auctioneer – Logan Thomas

Champion Rookie & Ring Man  – Kate Phillips

Champion Senior Auctioneer – Alvin Kaddatz

2014 Champions

Troy Robinett, State Champion

Logan Thomas, Ringman and Rookie Champion

2013 Champions

Wendy Lambert, State Champion

Montie Davis State Ringman

Kyle Dykes, State Rookie

Ernie Croucher, Senior

2012 Champions

Clay Golden, State Champion

Tom Lester, Ringman Champion

Audri Murihead, Rookie Champion

Mack Cornett, Senior Champion

List Past Champions

Scholarship Program

Consider applying for a TAA Scholarship!

Scholarship Program is to advance education and promote the Auction Method of Marketing by providing an ongoing program of scholarships to be awarded to deserving candidates who are Texas Auctioneers Association, Inc. (TAA) members or relatives entering college/auction school/auctioneer designation/ vocational school.  These will be awarded either annually or at the discretion of the TAA Board of Directors.

All applications will be reviewed by the scholarship committee chairman to verify eligibility.  The winner will be selected by a committee of four TAA full-member auctioneers.  The scholarship will be awarded to the winner at the TAA Convention.  One final step for the winner will be to forward proof of enrollment in an NAA designation program, auction school or accredited college or vocational school to the TAA Secretary/Treasurer at the address above.

Click here for the Scholarship Application



Scott Droddy


Doug Bradford

William Swenson

Ethan Yeaman

Aaron Yeaman


James Payton Potter

Jacklyn E. Van Hauen


Alysa Carey

Jennifer Sample


Caleb Ryan Davis

Courtney McDuffie

Hanna Swigert

Justin Sweely

Thomas Naylor


Kelli Strickland

Clayton Bandy

Maria Phillips

2009 None Awarded


Mackenzie D’Renee Macha, Mackenzie is the granddaughter of Charles Wayne Macha.

Nathanial Sweely, Nathional is the son of Robert Sweely, Jr.


John Thomas Moorman

Cassy Parks

Debra Renee’ Sample


Clay Bartley

Justin Davis

Leadership Award

Leadership Award of Distinction

This award is awarded to a TAA member (s) for his or her contribution to the auction industry and the association within the last several years.

All participants are loyal supporters of the auction method of marketing and the association.

This prestigious award is given out during the association’s Annual Convention in June.

The TAA President, along with the TAA staff, makes this selection.

Past Recipients

2002 Sheila Faske

2003  Jim Sample and Jim Swigert

2004 Jeffrey Dunning, Sr

2005 George Vaught, BAS

2006 Charlene Sample

2007 Mike Jones, CAI

2008 Gary Worstell & The Lemons Family – Del, Jackie, Lori

2009 Alvin Kaddatz

2010 Linda Welsh, CAI, BAS

2011 Si Harbottle, CAI, PRI

2012 Jackie Lemons-Shillingburg & Trey Gallaway

2013  Lance Swigert and Montie Davis

2014 Jackie Lemons-Shillingburg and Cindy Ballard

2015 Doak Lambert




Advertising Contest

Click here to download the 2016 TAA AD Contest Entry Form

Photo Contest

Click here to download the 2016 TAA Photo contest Entry Form

Auction Calendar

Jun 2018

Use the calendar above to view all auctions on a given day.

Auction Search

Quarterly News

Monthly Auction News

Processing Auction...
Saving Draft...